Cyber

ATLIS Cyber Safety Workshop for Independent School Leaders

Fall Workshop: Scheduled to meet the needs of East and Central Coast participants.

  • November 6, 13: 3-hour virtual workshops on 2 consecutive Fridays -- 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm Eastern/11:00 am - 2:00 pm Central

Special Topics
Cybersecurity -- A Team Sport -- Windward School (CA) Tech Team (Gabe Baez, Sudha Joga, James Bologna, Jennifer Zanoria)
Implementing Multifactor Authentication - Dr. Marsha Maxwell, Atlanta International School, GA
Strategies for Data Privacy when Onboarding and Offboarding -- Alex Podchaski, CETL, North Broward Preparatory School, FL

  • December 2: Cybersecurity Update -- FREE Follow-up Webinar and Live Q&A with industry experts for all participants, 1:00 pm Eastern/ 12:00 pm Central

Special Guests
Responding to a Data Breach -- Ankura Response Team
Conducting a Cybersecurity Audit -- Alex Inman, Educational Collaborators
Tactics Learned from the Dark Web -- Buddy Pitt, The Network Support Company

Register

 

 


Spring Workshop: Scheduled to meet the needs of Central, West Coast, and Pacific participants.

  • March 5, 12: 3-hour workshops on 2 consecutive Fridays, 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm Eastern, 2:00 - 5:00 pm Central/12:00 pm - 3:00 pm Pacific/10:00 am - 1:00 pm Hawaii 
  • March 31: Cyber Security Update -- Follow-up Webinar & Live Q&A with industry experts, 3:00 pm Eastern/2:00 pm Central/12:00 pm Pacific/9:00 am Hawaii 
Register

 


 

Making our schools safe from cyber attacks and identity theft is a high priority for school leaders, and the COVID-19 pandemic has only increased cyber safety concerns. This 6-hour workshop over 2 consecutive Fridays provides a framework for building a cyber safety team and practical steps to build a culture of cyber awareness and safe practices for independent schools. The workshop draws on advice from technology professionals, includes hands-on activities to jumpstart cyber safety efforts, and a follow-up webinar with industry resources to answer your most critical questions.

Cost

  • Partner association members or ATLIS members: $150
  • Non-members: $200

Refund Policy: Refunds will be considered if requested within 15 days of the opening session of the event. Substitutions and/or transfers of registration from the same school may be made any time prior to the event. 

ATLIS welcomes the following association partners for these events. Please contact your association to receive the appropriate discount code in order to register at the ATLIS member price.

East Central West/Pacific
logo logo logo
logo

 

logo

 

NWAIS

logo  logo  
logo    
logo    
NJAIS    
logo    
logo    
logo

 

 
             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ATLIS Members can access resources in the ATLIS Cybersecurity Collection. Not a member? Join now.