ATLIS Cyber Safety Workshops

ATLIS Cyber Safety Workshop for Independent School Leaders

This five-hour workshop over two consecutive Fridays provides a framework for building a cyber safety team and practical steps to build a culture of cyber awareness and safe practices for independent schools. The virtual workshops draw on advice from technology professionals, include hands-on activities to jumpstart cyber safety efforts, and offer a follow-up summit with industry resources to answer your most critical questions.

The workshops will include a combination of live instruction, special topics conversations, and hands-on activities which will be completed offline during “working” breaks.

Special Topics

  • Yes, You Can Survive a Cyber Incident: 2 Case Studies -- Stacia McFadden, Lovett School (GA) and Erin O'Brien, Isadore Newman School (LA)
  • Implementing MFA and Other Low Hanging Fruit -- William Stites, Montclair Kimberley Academy (NJ); Ally Wenzel, Stevenson School (CA)
  • The Changing Face of Risk Management: Vendor Contracts and Cyber Insurance -- Adam Griffin, Partner, Adams & Reese, LLP; John Loftus, Alliant Insurance Services, Inc.

Fall Workshop: Scheduled to meet the needs of Central, West Coast, Pacific and Hawaii participants.

  • October 22 & 29: 2.5-hour workshops on 2 consecutive Fridays, 3:00 pm - 5:30 pm Eastern, 2:00 - 4:30 pm Central/12:00 pm - 2:30 pm Pacific/10:00 am - 12:30 pm Hawaii 
  • November 3: Cyber Security Update -- Follow-up Webinar & Live Q&A with industry experts, 3:00 pm Eastern/2:00 pm Central/12:00 pm Pacific/9:00 am Hawaii (SEPARATE REGISTRATION; all workshop participants will be registered automatically) 

Registration Required: $150 ATLIS members and association partners (with discount code); $200 all others

Register

 

New to ATLIS? Learn more about how ATLIS can help you. 

 

 

Spring 2022

March 4, 11, 3:00 pm - 5:30 pm Eastern ATLIS Cyber Safety Workshop (Virtual)
March 30, 3:00 p - 4:00 pm Eastern BONUS SUMMIT: Cybersecurity Update with Industry Partners

Check for a special discount code for $50 off from our association partners, listed below. 

BONUS Webinar: Cybersecurity Update

Responding to a Data Breach -- Ankura Response Team
Conducting a Cybersecurity Audit -- Alex Inman, Educational Collaborators
Tactics Learned from the Dark Web -- Buddy Pitt, The Network Support Company 

Register

Cost

  • Partner association members or ATLIS members: $150
  • Non-members: $200

Refund Policy: Refunds will be considered if requested within 15 days of the opening session of the event. Substitutions and/or transfers of registration from the same school may be made any time prior to the event. Please note that we cannot honor the discounted price if you do not enter an appropriate discount code.

ATLIS welcomes many association partners for these events. Please contact your association about the appropriate discount code in order to register at the ATLIS member price. Partners will be confirmed by September 2021.
Past partners include:
East Central West/Pacific
ADVIS (Association of Delaware Valley Independent Schools) Logo

logo

 
CAIS

 

logo

 

 

MISBO logo  logo  
NBOA (National Business Officers Association) Logo    
logo    
NJAIS    
PAIS (Pennsylvania Association of Independent Schools) Logo     
SAIS Logo (Serving & Accrediting Independent Schools)     
VAIS (Virginia Association of Independent Schools) Logo 

 

 
             

 

 ATLIS Members can access resources in the ATLIS Cybersecurity Collection. Not a member? Join now.